## Past BIPAC members

Rafael **Alves Batistas** (2015-2017): Radboud Excellence Initiative Fellow, Radboud University, Nijmegen.

David Alonso (2013-2018): Associate Professor at University of Oxford.

Charmaine **Armitage-Caplan** (2009-2013): Commodity Analyst at Graticule Assett Management, Asia.

Tessa Baker (2013-2018): Royal Society URF and lecturer at Queen Mary University London.

Max Banados (2010 Sabbatical) Dean at Catolica University of Chile.

Claus Beisbert (2001): Professor (extraordinarus) of Philosopy at University of Bern.

Celine Boehm (2001-2004): Chair of Department of Physics, University of Sydney.

Krystof Bolejko (2010-2012): Senior Lecturer at University of Tasmania.

Paolo Cabella (2006-2008): INFN researcher at Tor Vergata.

Erminia Calabrese (2011-2017): Professor at Cardiff University.

Elisa Chisari (2014-2019): Assistant Professor at University of Utrecht.

Sirichai Chongchitnan (2007-2012): Lecturer at Warwick University.

Tim Clifton (2007-2012): Senior Lecturer at Queen Mary College, London.

Katy Clough (2018-2021): Ernest Rutherford Fellow at University of Cambridge.

Sandrine Codis (2010-2011): CNRS researcher at Institut de Astrophysique de Paris.

Giuseppe Congedo (2013-2016): Scientist at University of Edinburgh.

Giulia Cusin (2018-2019): Ambizione fellow and Researcher at Geneva University.

Daniel Darg (2011-2012): Independent Software Consultant.

Yohan Dubois (2008-2011): CNRS researcher at the Institut de Astrophysique de Paris.

Jo Dunkley (2008-2016): Professor at Princeton University.

Hans Kristian Eriksen (2012): Professor at the University of Oslo.

Charles Gammie (2015-2016 Sabbatical): Professor University of Illinois.

Chris Gordon (2006-2011): Senior Lecturer, University of Canterbury, NZ.

Dan Hooper (2003-2005): Director of Theoretical Astrophysics, Fermilab.

Bradley Johnson (2005-2010): Assistant Professor at University of Virginia.

Shahab Joudaki (2017-2020): Researcher at the University of Waterloo.

Sugata Kaviraj (2006-2013): Reader at the University of Hertfordshire.

Harley Katz (2018-2019): CTO and founder of Probably Genetics.

Scott Kay (2004-2007): Reader at University of Manchester.

Sadegh Kochfar (2003-2008): Professor at University of Edinburgh.

Kaiki Taro Inoue (2011-2012 Sabbatical): Professor at Kindai University, Osaka.

Kate Land (2007-2009): Data Science Advisor and co-founder of Havelock London.

Mathieu Langer (2003-2005): Professor at Institut de Astrophysique Spatiale, Paris.

Clotilde Laigle (2015-2018): Astronomer at the Institut de Astrophysique de Paris.

Thibaut Louis (2014-2015): CNRS researcher at Institut de Astrophysique de Paris.

Edward **Macauley** (2011-2012): Researcher at the University of Portsmouth.

Kate Maguire (2010-2013): Lecturer at Queen's University, Belfast.

Phil Marshall (2010-2013): Senior staff scientist at SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory.

Hugues Mathis (2003-2006): Senior Software Developer for Tom Tom Company, Berlin.

Alessandro Melchiorri (2000-2003): Associate Professor at Sapienza University, Rome.

Julian Merten (2015-2019): Head of Data Science, Mercedes-Benz, Frankfurt.

Johannes **Noller** (2012-2017): Ernest Rutherford Fellow and faculty at the University of Portsmouth.

David Mota (2003-2005): Professor at University of Oslo.

Sigurd **Naess** (2012-2016): Senior scientist at Simons Centre for Computational Astrophysics, New York.

Sebastien Peirani (2006-2007): CNRS researcher at University of Nice.

Christophe **Pichon** (2010-2011 Sabbatical): Directeur de Recherce CNRS at Institut de Astrophysique Paris.

Andrew **Pontzen** (2011-2013): Professor of Astrophysics at University College, London.

Jamie Portsmouth (2004-2006): Principal Software Engineer at Autodesk.

Will Potter (2013-2018): Independent researcher.

Mark **Richardson** (2014-2017): Education and Outreach officer at McDonald Insistute, Queen's University.

Celia Escamilla Rivera (2011): Professor at Universidad Autonoma de México.

Martin Sahlen (2012-2016): Associate Professor at Uppsala University.

Kevin Schawinski (2007-2008): Co-founder and CEO of modulus.ai

Corentin Schrieber (2018-2019): Senior Software Developer for Ibex Innovations.

Min-Su **Shin** (2012-2015): Staff Scientist at the Korean Astronomy and Space Science Institute.

Constantinos **Skordis** (2002-2005): Director of Central European Institute for Cosmology and Fundamental Science, Prague.

David Sloan (2014-2018): Lecturer at Lancaster University

Anze **Slosar** (2006-2007): Senior scientist and group leader of cosmology group, Brookhaven Laboratory, New York

Brooke Simmons (2012-2015): Lecturer at Lancaster University

Robert Simpson (2010-2015): Product Manager at Google, UK

Arfon **Smith** (2008-2011): Head of Data Science Mission Office, Space Telescope Science Institute, Baltimore.

Glenn **Starkmann** (2016-2017 Sabbatical): Head of Physics, Case Western Reserve University.

James Taylor (2001-2004): Professor at University of Waterloo.

Roberto Trotta (2005-2008): Professor at Imperial College.

Malin Velander (2011-2013): Senior Software Developer at Sandvine.

Anne Verhamme (2009): SNF Professor at the University of Geneva.

Ingunn Wehus (2011-2012): Associate Professor at the University of Oslo.

Niraj Welikala (2013-2016): Scientist at University of Edinburgh.

Stephen West (2005-2013): Head of Physics at Royal Holloway College, London.

Hans Winther (2013-2016): Associate Professor at University of Oslo.

Joe **Zuntz** (2007-2012): Chancellor's Fellow in Astrophysics and Big Data and Reader at University of Edinburgh.