IT Policies and Strategy

The IT strategy for the department is developed and overseen by the Computing Committee (formerly SCPC).

The current membership of the Computing Committee is:

Name Affiliation Email Address
Adrianne Slyz Astrophysics
Andrew Boothroyd (Chair) Condensed Matter
Dieter Jaksch Atomic and Laser
Ian McArthur IT Manager
Jeff Tseng Particle Physics
Malcolm Bradbury Senior Administrator
Mike Teper Theoretical Physics
Robert Taylor Condensed Matter
Simon Calcutt Atmospheric Physics

Department of Physics Rules for Computer Use

Please click here for the rules regarding computer use within the department.

Service Level Description (SLD) for Physics IT Support

Defines the services provided to the department by 'central' IT support. Available on the web or in PDF format