Physics

IT Policies and Strategy

The IT strategy for the department is developed and overseen by the Computing Committee (formerly SCPC).

The current membership of the Computing Committee is:


Name Affiliation Email Address
Adrianne Slyz Astrophysics slyz@astro.ox.ac.uk
Andrew Boothroyd (Chair) Condensed Matter a.boothroyd1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Dieter Jaksch Atomic and Laser d.jaksch1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Ian McArthur IT Manager I.McArthur1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Jeff Tseng Particle Physics J.Tseng1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Malcolm Bradbury Senior Administrator m.bradbury1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Mike Teper Theoretical Physics M.Teper1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Robert Taylor Condensed Matter r.taylor1@physics.ox.ac.uk
Simon Calcutt Atmospheric Physics s.calcutt1@physics.ox.ac.uk

Department of Physics Rules for Computer Use

Please click here for the rules regarding computer use within the department.

Service Level Description (SLD) for Physics IT Support

Defines the services provided to the department by 'central' IT support. Available on the web or in PDF format